Ferris Beuller’s Day Off – Tea Party Wisdom

REPOST from previous year but still just as important:

*****

In honor of the anniversary of the opening of Ferris Beuller’s Day Off, I’d like to present Cameron Frye’s words of wisdom for America today…

“I am not going to sit on my ass as the events that affect me unfold to determine the course of my life. I’m going to take a stand. I’m going to defend it. Right or wrong, I’m going to defend it.”

After more than two centuries of this great American experiment, we find ourselves facing immense obstacles; most of which are of our own making.  We have watered-down, reinterpreted, or flat-out abandoned many of the principles that this nation was founded upon.  We have made a wreck our founding fathers pride and joy.  But unlike the infamous 1961 Ferrari 250 GT California, this nation is not dead.  She lies wounded at our feet in need of our ultimate efforts.  Sit idly by no longer.  Take a stand.  Defend it.

(Note – No actual Ferraris were injured in the making of this film)

Comments are closed.